Yuck…

Standard

Anna and her cousins... She's definitely feeling good here!

One of the yuckiest things about being a mom is watching kids get sick.  It’s so hard watching one of them (or both) in pain and feeling helpless in being their nurse.  The only things I can really do is pray, offer the bucket, clean up the mess, administer medicine if needed, and clean up the mess. (Wait, did I already say that???)

This weekend, Anna is feeling quite sick.  She says her “belly hurts,” and lets us know if she needs to “burp” (throw up).  I knew something was wrong when she actually told me yesterday that she needed a nap…  If you know Anna, naptime is not usually one of her favorite times of the day.

For a person who likes being in control of things in her world (me), this is one of the worst mommy moments because I can’t ease her pain.  However, I know that God has her in the palm of His hand, and that brings a wonderful sense of comfort because He loves her even more than I do.  Although that is something VERY difficult for me to understand in my own heart and mind, it’s something I know is true and I walk in faith believing He desires the very best for my girls!  So, if you think about it, please pray for my Anna.  She needs a healing touch from the Great Physician today!

Leave a Reply

