A great gift!

Standard

Lovin' his girls!

One of the greatest gifts I can give to my girls is security.  I’m not just talking about financial security or keeping them safe from physical harm.  The kind of security that I believe can conquer most adversity is for them to know just how much I adore their daddy.  Today, Josh and I have been married for 8 years, and I simply cannot imagine my life without him in it.  He is by far the most supportive, strong, and compassionate man I have ever met.

Although this blog is intended to highlight things about motherhood as well as stories about my girls and their antics, their daddy is an incredible part of their lives as well as mine.  It’s so important that our kids see us being loving to one another, working out issues in a Christ-like manner, laughing and crying together.  There’s so much to teach children, but if we don’t teach them to unconditionally love their spouse as well as others, I have totally missed the mark!

So, Josh, please know that you are by far the best thing that has ever happened in my life.  I’m grateful for you, my greatest gift, because without you, I wouldn’t have my other greatest gifts (our children)!  I’m looking forward to growing even older with you, living life with Christ as the center!

One thought on “A great gift!

  1. Josh Fowler

    I love you too! Thank you for the sweet comments. I am blessed to be on this incredible journey of life with you! Excited about our future together as a family!

Leave a Reply

