Fowler, the 3rd!

Standard

Playing nicely in the toybox! 🙂

Yes, in case you haven’t guessed or haven’t heard, we are expecting our third sweetheart around the end of February!  I haven’t been to a doc yet, but we are eagerly anticipating going to see and hear our new little addition.  Maybe you think I’m weird telling so soon, but I SERIOUSLY can’t keep good news to myself (unless I HAVE too!)!!

We are so excited, and my favorite thing about this pregnancy is talking with and listening to Anna as she discovers some of the great things of pregnancy!  Upon telling the girls, Anna immediately asked if she could see the baby now.  Emily just smiled and said, “Baby!”  Emily also enjoys pulling up my shirt at inappropriate times trying to look for the baby!  They both seemed very excited and neither seem to care what the gender of the new baby is.  Probably one of the funniest things Anna says is (and she says this often), “Mommy, don’t eat so much.  I want my baby to be small!”  Good thing nausea keeps me from going overboard too much with my eating habits!   She also enjoys holding Bo-Bo like a baby…  Too bad he doesn’t like it too much!

Just last night, Anna was sitting on the potty checking out my belly, when she asked, “Mommy, how will our baby come out?”  Fearing the birds and the bees talk with a 3 1/2 year old, I asked, “Well, what do you think?”  Anna replied, “Well, the doctor will push your belly button and the baby will ride the roller coaster out of your belly!  WOO WEE!  Doesn’t that sound like fun?”

New baby, we are SO excited to meet you!  We pray for you every day, and know God’s going to do great things though you!  Now, just make this pregnancy easy for mommy, PLEASE??  🙂

5 thoughts on “Fowler, the 3rd!

  1. Victoria Gooding

    What a wonderful adventure this pregnancy will be for all of you! I can’t wait to see my new grandbaby!!!! It’s such a delightful blessing for you to be able to be with your children in these formative years….not to mention all the wonderful material for your blog!! LOL I love you all! Hugs and kisses from Mima to Anna and Emily!!!!

Leave a Reply

