Happy 2nd Birthday, Emily!

Standard

What a sweet girl!

Dearest Emily,

During this time a two years ago, I was on the way to Chambersburg Hospital to meet you for the first time.  I woke up at 3 am with labor pains, but every time I sat or lay down, the labor would stop.  So, I went to church and walked as much as possible, taught SuperChurch until I couldn’t stand it anymore, and then I ran laps up and down our steps at home to hurry the process of meeting you along!  A couple days ago, we watched the video of your first couple of days, and I cannot believe how much time flies and how many things have happened in the short span of two years.   I appreciate your kind, sweet spirit, your love for singing, your giving heart, and corny sense of humor!  We celebrated your birthday this past weekend with your grandparents, and my most favorite part was watching your glowing face as I brought you the birthday cake to blow out the candles.  I really believe you thought the WHOLE cake was yours!  🙂   Thank you for being such an important part of our family!  I hope that someday you will understand just how much you are loved and adored!

Love always,

Mommy 🙂

One thought on “Happy 2nd Birthday, Emily!

  1. Victoria Gooding

    And what a delight Emily is for all of us grandparents, too! She has such a sweet heart and her smile is so infectious, it just makes me want to smile right along with her. She is truly adored and loved!

Leave a Reply

