What I like about you!

Standard

ImageThere are so many things I really like about my kids.  Some moms may struggle with this thought, especially after a particularly rough day, but today, I’m choosing to recount the awesome things they do and the spectacular little beings they are!

So, Caleb is almost 3 months old, and I can hardly believe that time has flown by so fast!  One of my favorite things about him is his smile.  He can melt my heart and take my attention away from just about anything with that toothy grin!  He’s such a sweet and happy baby, but he’s big!  I wish I could say that this bothers me, but it doesn’t!  I’m actually so proud that he’s a chunky little guy. Makes me feel I’m doing something right!

Emily has a sweet sense of humor and can laugh at herself and the funny things she does!  She tends to have a deeper voice and sometimes pronounces words that come out absolutely hilarious!  Just today, she told me, “Mommy, I’m goopy (goofy)!”  One of my favorite things about Emily is that she teaches me to be more affectionate. I’ve noticed that she loves to be touched and hugged, so I make sure I hold, hug, and kiss her frequently!  It’s something I’ve come to look forward to.

My Anna has an infectious personality and is such a great helper.  She’s becoming so interested in household chores, wanting to wash dishes, clean the table, sweep the floor, and fold laundry!  I just hope that this love for cleaning will continue so that I can use her services in the future!  (Just kidding…  wait, no I’m not!)  I’m finding she wants to be like mommy, even wanting to dress like me.  She’ll say, “Mommy, when I’m a mommy, I’m going to wear a grey shirt with a black one underneath and jeans with black shoes (my exact outfit).”  She’s so sweet and just like me, LOVES routine!  🙂

I could go on and on about these sweet ones, but honestly, I’m tired and need to rest so I can be the best for them tomorrow!  🙂

Leave a Reply

