My dreams…

Standard

Anna, the sleeping beauty!

We all have dreams for our lives, for our children’s lives.  So, in that vein, I wanted to write a few of my own.

I dream:

…Of growing old with my studmuffin 😉

…Of sleeping an uninterrupted 8-hour stretch!

…Of leading my kiddos to the Lord

…Of making a life-altering, positive impact on others’ lives

…That my children will be obedient to God’s call upon their life

…Of watching my girls getting married to the man of their dreams (or just like their daddy)

…Of being ok with my little boy bringing home the love of his life

…That my kids will count their successes AND their failures only to learn from them

…Of grandchildren

Although I have so many more dreams, I notice that most of these have NOTHING to do with material things.  When I look back on my life, I don’t want to regret not spending time with my family, not helping a person in need, not stopping to help a single mom with two kids to her car, and not having the patience to hear and understand what my husband and kids are struggling with.  Lord, help me to keep the BIG PICTURE in mind as I enthusiastically live the life you have given me!  Let my dreams be in line with Yours!

What are some of your dreams?

Leave a Reply

