Prayers: for all three kiddos

Standard
Image

I’m circling these three in prayer!

For the next couple of days, I will be writing out my prayers for each of the children.  Since they are all unique, what I pray for each will be unique, but there’s some general areas that I pray for all of them the same.  I plan to add to these posts as the days, months, and years progress and needs arise or the Lord shares with me specific ways to pray for them.

For all of my children, I pray that they will first know how much their heavenly Father loves them.  He loved them before I did, and so His love will sustain them and hold them in their brightest day and darkest hour.  I pray they not only know this love but will accept it and allow the Father’s loving sacrifice be their salvation.  Lord, help them to know You and make You known to all they meet.  Give us, their parents, wisdom in teaching them Your ways in loving others and bringing others to salvation found only in Jesus.

I pray also that Anna, Emily, and Caleb will be life-long friends with each other and with us as their parents.  Help our relationship as a family to be strong, close, honest, and FUN!  As we learn together, enable us to grow together to be the people of God you desire us to be!

As I go through this prayer journey over the next couple of weeks, pray with me for my kids and family as well as yours!  If you would like for our family to pray for yours, leave a comment below!  🙂

Matthew 7:7-8,  “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”

One thought on “Prayers: for all three kiddos

  1. Ellen

    Christa,
    That is so beautifully put! All I could think was that you are praying the Father’s heart for your family. I could not be more proud of the wife, mother, daughter in law, friend and I’m sure the list could go on that you are. You are a beautiful woman of God for anyone to look to follow after and become closer to God.
    I know you are already praying for me and I thank you for that, you have truely been a blessing to me.
    Love Mom

Leave a Reply

