So faithful

Standard

IMG_4573It was a year ago I was pregnant with Caleb knowing I would have a sweet little boy in a few short month.  Before he was ever conceived, God had an incredible plan for his life, and unimaginably, He loves him even more than I do.  At the moment the pregnancy test was positive, my heart leapt with joy because I knew the Lord gave me the boy I desired so much.  You see, this was a desire I shared with hardly anyone, except my heavenly Father.  I SO wanted a little boy…  And the day the ultrasound technician confirmed the little man growing in my tummy, the Lord reminded me of His promise from Psalm 37…

“Trust in the Lord and do good;

dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

Delight yourself in the Lord

and He will give you the desires of your heart.

Commit your way to the Lord;

Trust Him and He will do this

He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn,

the justice of your cause like the noonday sun.

Be still for the Lord and wait patiently for Him…” 

Psalm 37:3-7a

While I’m still working on the “doing good,” “delighting [myself] in the Lord,” and “[being] still before the Lord and waiting patiently for Him,” I’m grateful every day for His faithfulness.  He granted me one of the most inmost desires of my heart!  I’m sure I would have been every inch as grateful for another fantastic little girl, I just believe this was another way in which God wanted me to see EVERYDAY His consistent, constant faithfulness, unconditional love, and merciful graciousness.

3 thoughts on “So faithful

  1. Ellen

    Amen!!! I always love the sweetness of the Lord as He reveals Himself to us over and over and shows us how much we can trust Him. He will never fail us. And of course I agree with Robin, Calebs smile is to die for, it truely melts you heart, God has given him a very sweet spirit 🙂

Leave a Reply

