Happy 1st birthday, Caleb (well, almost)

Standard

ImageCaleb,

It’s been a WHOLE year since you’ve graced us with your sweetness, and I couldn’t imagine being any happier with a tiny, little man crawling and toddling around our house.  Being born on leap year certainly has it’s challenges.  It’s difficult to remember the day you were born when 3 out of 4 years, it doesn’t exist.  However, we will always strive to celebrate your birthday on February 28 unless you’d like us to wait a day… 🙂

You are truly a dream come true for me.  I remember going to a Pregnancy Ministries banquet, dreaming of having my own little guy someday.  Thankfully, I didn’t have to wait long!  Just 3 short months later, I gave daddy his father’s day gift… The promise of a new little guy or gal!  Later, as we went to the sonogram to make sure all was good and healthy with you, the technician told me, daddy, and grandma that you were a little boy, and l honestly couldn’t have been happier knowing the Lord honored my desire for a young chap!

As the days, months, and years race by, you’ll hear me say often that I wish I could freeze time.  It’s only because my life couldn’t be more perfect with you, your sisters, and your daddy in it.  Your cheesy smile, beautiful eyes, and charming personality only make it easier to fall in love with you.  No matter what, I’m your mommy, and I will always love you, no matter what comes!

Leave a Reply

