What I LOVE about you…

Standard

I love…

– Caleb’s open-mouthed kisses.  They will be over before I know it.

– Emily’s morning cuddles.  

– Watching all three play a rousing game of “dress up.”  Poor Caleb.  

– Anna wanting so much to be the big girl…  Just like mommy.  Lord, help us!

– The smiles when I walk into the room.  They actually love me.  

– Swinging Emily on her swing.  It brings her such joy!

– Singing to each one before they rest in the afternoon or sleep for the night.  They treasure that time.

– Being able to pat Caleb on the top of his head.  Too soon, I won’t be able to even see it without standing on a chair.

– Lazy summer mornings.

– Listening to Anna explore books.  It’s a new frontier!

– Hearing what they are all thankful for each evening before bed.

– Making their favorite meals.  

– Hearing their laughter.  There’s such an innocent joy about them all.  

My children, I truly do delight in you.  There are so many things I LOVE about you, each of you.  And, although I’m not perfect, you’re not perfect, and life isn’t perfect, I LOVE YOU!  No matter what. Even when you stumble, mess up, succeed, triumph, or fail, I delight in you.  Not just me, though, so does the Lord.  Listen to this.  Soak it in; allow the word of the Lord to permeate your soul.

The Lord makes firm the steps
    of the one who delights in him;
Though he may stumble, he will not fall,
    for the Lord upholds him with his hand.

– Psalm 37:23, 24

 

Leave a Reply

