Does it matter

Standard

What would happen if I couldn’t cook, clean, or help my kids read anymore?

Does it matter?

What would happen if I couldn’t teach preschool?

Does it matter?

What would happen if I couldn’t play the piano or sing for church or at home?

Does it matter?

Whew. Depressing stuff right there, but as I was reading through Psalm 139, I’m slowly beginning to grasp the incredible truth that my Heavenly Father loves me for ME not for all the things I do. And, that’s quite a bit. I put on many hats throughout my day, but I’m so glad I chose this morning to go a bit deeper in my study and ask the Lord what He sees. He doesn’t see a mom, wife, teacher, worship leader, or musician. He sees…

Me.

Faithful, precious, good enough to know each hair upon my head, crazy, loud, fun.

Me.

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.

They cannot be numbered!

I can’t even count them; They outnumber the grains of sand!

And when I wake up,

You are still with me!

Psalm 139:17, 18

Leave a Reply

